Amesh Adalja

  • Senior Scholar, Johns Hopkins University Center for Health Security
  • Assistant Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health
Email
aadalja1@jhu.edu
Twitter
@AmeshAA

Keri Althoff

  • Professor
Email
kalthoff@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-614-4914
Twitter
@kerinalthoff

Beth Blauer

  • Executive Director

Expertise

Email
bblauer1@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-516-4152
Twitter
@biblauer

Arturo Casadevall

  • Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology and Infectious Diseases
  • Alfred & Jill Sommer Professor and Chair, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Email
acasadevall@jhu.edu

Jason Farley

  • Professor of Nursing
  • Director PhD Program/ REACH Initiative
  • Co-Director Clinical Core, Hopkins Center for AIDS Reseach
Office phone
410-502-7563
Cell phone
410-254-1964
Twitter
jasonfarleyJHU

Lauren Gardner

  • Associate professor of Civil and Systems Engineering
  • Co-director of the Center for Systems Science and Engineering
Email
l.gardner@jhu.edu

Meredith Greif

  • Professor
Email
mgreif1@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-516-4942
Twitter
@MeredithGreif

Ho-Fung Hung

  • Henry M. and Elizabeth P. Wiesenfeld Professor in Political Economy
Email
hofung@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-516-7051

Thomas Inglesby

  • Director of the Center for Health Security
  • Professor of Environmental Health and Engineering
Twitter
T_Inglesby

Contact a media rep

Johns Hopkins is a big place. Let us make your job a little easier by connecting you with the right media representative.

Contact information

Video services

Our Video and Audio Studio provides a digital, live link between faculty experts and broadcast networks across the globe, including:

  • Live and recorded HDTV interviews via the Vyvx fiber network
  • Live and recorded radio interviews via dedicated ISDN lines
  • Internet streaming

Learn more about the studio

Johns Hopkins University experts can provide the perspective and analysis reporters need to cover the news. If you can’t find an expert in this guide, please contact the university’s media relations office at jhunews@jhu.edu or 443-997-9009.