Amesh Adalja

  • Assistant Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • Senior Scholar, Johns Hopkins University Center for Health Security
Email
aadalja1@jhu.edu
Twitter
@AmeshAA

Keri Althoff

  • Professor
Email
kalthoff@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-614-4914
Twitter
@kerinalthoff

Annette Anderson

  • Assistant Professor
  • Deputy Director of Johns Hopkins Center for Safe and Healthy Schools
Email
annette.anderson@jhu.edu
Office phone
(410) 516-2012

Beth Blauer

  • Associate Vice Provost

Expertise

Email
bblauer1@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-516-4152
Twitter
@biblauer

Arturo Casadevall

  • Alfred & Jill Sommer Professor and Chair, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
  • Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Email
acasadevall@jhu.edu

David Dowdy

  • Professor of Epidemiology
  • Vice Dean for Education
Email
ddowdy1@jhmi.edu
Twitter
@davidwdowdy

Jason Farley

  • Co-Director Clinical Core, Hopkins Center for AIDS Reseach
  • Director PhD Program/ REACH Initiative
  • Professor of Nursing
Office phone
410-502-7563
Twitter
jasonfarleyJHU

Panagis Galiatsatos

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Director of the Tobacco Treatment Clinic
Office phone
410-550-2304

Lauren Gardner

  • Alton and Sandra Cleveland Professor
  • Co-director of the Center for Systems Science and Engineering
Email
l.gardner@jhu.edu

Meredith Greif

  • Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email
mgreif1@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-516-4942
Twitter
MeredithGreif

Contact a media rep

Johns Hopkins is a big place. Let us make your job a little easier by connecting you with the right media representative.

Contact information

Video services

Our Video and Audio Studio provides a digital, live link between faculty experts and broadcast networks across the globe, including:

  • Live and recorded HDTV interviews via the Vyvx fiber network
  • Live and recorded radio interviews via dedicated ISDN lines
  • Internet streaming

Learn more about the studio

Johns Hopkins University experts can provide the perspective and analysis reporters need to cover the news. If you can’t find an expert in this guide, please contact the university’s media relations office at jhunews@jhu.edu or 443-997-9009.