Amesh Adalja

  • Senior Scholar, Johns Hopkins University Center for Health Security
  • Assistant Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health
Email
aadalja1@jhu.edu
Twitter
@AmeshAA

Keri Althoff

  • Professor
Email
kalthoff@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-614-4914
Twitter
@kerinalthoff

Naor Bar-Zeev

  • Associate Professor of international health
Email
nbarzee1@jhu.edu
Twitter
@naorbz

Chris Beyrer

  • Desmond M. Tutu Professor in Public Health and Human Rights
Email
cbeyrer1@jhu.edu
Twitter
@ChrisBeyrer

Beth Blauer

  • Executive Director

Expertise

Email
bblauer1@jhu.edu
Office phone
410-516-4152
Twitter
@biblauer

Arturo Casadevall

  • Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology and Infectious Diseases
  • Alfred & Jill Sommer Professor and Chair, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Email
acasadevall@jhu.edu

David Dowdy

  • associate professor of epidemiology
Email
ddowdy1@jhmi.edu
Twitter
@davidwdowdy

Jason Farley

  • Professor of Nursing
  • Director PhD Program/ REACH Initiative
  • Co-Director Clinical Core, Hopkins Center for AIDS Reseach
Office phone
410-502-7563
Cell phone
410-254-1964
Twitter
jasonfarleyJHU

Lauren Gardner

  • Associate professor of Civil and Systems Engineering
  • Co-director of the Center for Systems Science and Engineering
Email
l.gardner@jhu.edu

Contact a media rep

Johns Hopkins is a big place. Let us make your job a little easier by connecting you with the right media representative.

Contact information

Video services

Our Video and Audio Studio provides a digital, live link between faculty experts and broadcast networks across the globe, including:

  • Live and recorded HDTV interviews via the Vyvx fiber network
  • Live and recorded radio interviews via dedicated ISDN lines
  • Internet streaming

Learn more about the studio

Johns Hopkins University experts can provide the perspective and analysis reporters need to cover the news. If you can’t find an expert in this guide, please contact the university’s media relations office at jhunews@jhu.edu or 443-997-9009.