Media Contacts

University Institutional news
  • Jill Rosen
    Director of Media Relations
    jrosen@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9906
    c: 443-547-8805
  • Laura Cech
    Senior Media Relations Manager
    lcech1@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-0258
    c: 443-286-6402
  • Jason Lucas
    Senior Media Relations Manager
    jlucas27@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-5056
    c: 443-301-7993

For general university media inquiries, email jhunews@jhu.edu or call 443-997-9009.

Johns Hopkins Medicine (including the School of Medicine)

For general media inquiries on Johns Hopkins Medicine, email JHMedia@jhmi.edu or page the on-call media representative at 410-955-6070

Carey Business School
  • Tim Parsons
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    parson1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-234-9291
    c: 443-721-7354
School of Education
School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS)

For general media inquiries on Johns Hopkins SAIS, email JohnsHopkinsSAIS@jhu.edu

Peabody Institute
School of Nursing
  • Tammy Berwanger
    Assistant Dean of Marketing and Communications
    tberwanger@jhu.edu
    o: 410-502-3172
    c: 410-591-0759
  • Danielle Kress
    Media Relations Coordinator
    dkress@jhu.edu
    o: 410-955-2840
    c: 410-322-8292
Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • Robin Scullin
    Director of Audience and Stakeholder Engagement
    rsculli1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-955-7619
    c: 703-475-1882
  • Barbara Benham
    Associate Director of Media & Public Relations
    bbenham1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-614-6029
  • Carly Kempler
    Media and Audience Engagement Specialist
    ckemple2@jhu.edu
    c: 443-812-8323
Applied Physics Laboratory
Athletics and Recreation
  • Ernie Larossa
    Associate Athletics Director/Director of Athletic Communications
    elarossa@jhu.edu
    o: 410-516-0552
    c: 410-299-7437
Berman Institute of Bioethics
  • Jamie Smith
    Marketing and Communications Manager
    jsmit449@jhu.edu
    o: 410-614-5381
Center for Talented Youth
  • Patricia Schellenbach
    Senior Director, Communications and Marketing
    pschell1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-735-7404
Johns Hopkins University Press
Sheridan Libraries and University Museums
  • Heather Stalfort
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    hestalfort@jhu.edu
    o: 410-516-8329
    c: 443-794-9164
    Libraries
  • Amy Mulvihill
    Associate Director of Communications and Marketing
    amulvihill@jhu.edu
    o: 410-516-2882
    c: 860-671-0917
    Museums