Media Contacts

University Institutional news
  • Karen Lancaster
    Assistant Vice President, External Relations
    klancaster@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9909
  • Jill Rosen
    Senior Media Relations Representative
    jrosen@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9906
    c: 443-547-8805
  • Chanapa Tantibanchachai
    Media Relations Representative
    chanapa@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-5056
    c: 928-458-9656
Johns Hopkins Medicine (including the School of Medicine)
  • Kim Hoppe
    Director, Public Relations and Corporate Communications
    khoppe1@jhmi.edu
    o: 410-502-9430
    Institutional news
  • Audrey Huang
    Director, Media Relations
    audrey@jhmi.edu
    o: 410-614-5105
    c: 443-838-3378
    Research news

For general media inquiries on Johns Hopkins Medicine, email JHMedia@jhmi.edu or page the on-call media representative at 410-955-6070

Carey Business School
  • Tim Parsons
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    parson1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-234-9291
    c: 443-721-7354
School of Education
School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS)
  • Jason Lucas
    Media Relations Manager
    jlucas27@jhu.edu
    o: +1 202-663-5620
    c: +1 202-422-2652
  • Lindsey Waldrop
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    lwaldrop@jhu.edu
    o: 202-650-6005
    c: 202-360-2824
Peabody Institute
School of Nursing
  • Tammy Berwanger
    Assistant Dean of Marketing and Communications
    tberwanger@jhu.edu
    o: 410-502-3172
    c: 410-591-0759
  • Danielle Kress
    Media Relations Coordinator
    dkress@jhu.edu
    o: 410-955-2840
    c: 410-322-8292
Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • Robin Scullin
    Director of Media and Public Relations
    rsculli1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-955-7619
    c: 703-475-1882
Applied Physics Laboratory
Montgomery County campus
  • Ellen Poltilove
    Communications and Media Relations Manager
    ellenp@jhu.edu
    o: 301-315-2896
    c: 202-309-4736
Athletics and Recreation
  • Ernie Larossa
    Associate Athletics Director/Director of Athletic Communications
    elarossa@jhu.edu
    o: 410-516-0552
    c: 410-299-7437
Berman Institute of Bioethics
Johns Hopkins University Press
Sheridan Libraries and University Museums
  • Heather Stalfort
    Director of Communications and Marketing
    hestalfort@jhu.edu
    o: 410-516-8329
    c: 443-794-9164
    Libraries
  • Amy Mulvihill
    Associate Director of Communications and Marketing
    amulvihill@jhu.edu
    o: 410-516-2882
    c: 860-671-0917
    Museums