Archived articles

American academy of arts and sciences

Faculty honors
Two elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences
Published April 25, 2024
Diane Griffin, Du Yun among 250 individuals recognized for leadership, multidisciplinary work, and achievements in advancing the common good
Faculty honors
Rexford Ahima elected to American Academy
Published April 27, 2023
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor among 269 scholars selected for membership in one of the nation's oldest learned societies
Faculty honors
Two faculty members selected to join American Academy
Published April 28, 2022
Biomedical engineer Jennifer Elisseeff and political scientist Hahrie Han are among 261 scholars selected for membership this year
Robert Siliciano named to American Academy
Published April 23, 2020
His research focuses on the viral reservoirs that sustain HIV infection and prevent the disease from being cured