Skip to main content

Media Contacts

  • Dennis O'Shea
    Executive Director for Media Relations and Crisis Communications
    dro@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9009
    c: 410-499-7460
  • Tracey Reeves
    Director for Media Relations
    treeves@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9903
    c: 443-986-4053
Krieger School of Arts & Sciences
and Whiting School of Engineering
  • Jill Rosen
    Senior Media Relations Representative
    jrosen@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9906
    c: 443-547-8805
    Areas of responsibility: Social sciences, Humanities and the arts; Student and campus life

  • Phil Sneiderman
    Senior Media Relations Representative
    prs@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9907
    c: 410-299-7462
    Areas of responsibility: Biomedical, biomolecular, chemical, electrical and mechanical engineering; Computer science and technology, cybersecurity; Robotics: medical applications and undersea vehicles; Environmental engineering, "green" technology, utility management; Civil/structural engineering; Materials science; Biotechnology/nanotechnology; Applied math and statistics

  • Arthur Hirsch
    Senior Media Relations Representative
    ahirsch6@jhu.edu
    o: 443-997-9909
    c: 443-462-8702
    Areas of responsibility: Natural and physical sciences, engineering, and computer science

School of Medicine
  • Kim Hoppe
    Director, Public Relations and Corporate Communications
    khoppe1@jhmi.edu
    o: 410-502-9430
  • Audrey Huang
    Director, Media Relations
    audrey@jhmi.edu
    o: 410-614-5105
    c: 443-838-3378

    To page on-call media representative: 410-955-6070
Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • Stephanie Desmon
    Director of Media and Public Relations
    sdesmon1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-955-7619
    c: 443-530-5876
School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS)
  • Stacy A. Anderson
    Communications Manager
    sande100@jhu.edu
    o: 202-663-5620
    c: 202-853-7983
School of Nursing
  • Tammy Berwanger
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    tberwanger@jhu.edu
    o: 410-502-3172
    c: 410-591-0759
School of Education
Carey Business School
  • Tim Parsons
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    parson1@jhu.edu
    o: 410-234-9291
    c: 443-527-8051
Peabody Institute
Applied Physics Laboratory
Montgomery County campus
Berman Institute of Bioethics
  • Leah Ramsay
    Communications and Media Relations Officer
    lramsay@jhu.edu
    o: 410-614-5381
    c: 202-642-9640