Archived articles

university administration

Katrina Myers Caldwell named chief diversity officer
Published May 19, 2020
Caldwell has more than 26 years of leadership experience in diversity and inclusion in higher education
Institutional equity
Shanon Shumpert to lead OIE
Published May 19, 2020
She joins JHU from Rush University System for Health, where she established and led their office of institutional equity
Stephanie Reel to retire as CIO of university, health system
Published Dec 5, 2019
In three decades at the institution, she has overseen a massive expansion of information technology services, support, and capabilities
Search launched for next vice provost for institutional equity
Published Oct 30, 2019
Committee will be co-led by Michele Decker, associate professor and co-chair of the Provost's Sexual Violence Advisory Committee, and Paul Pineau, vice president and general counsel
Search for chief diversity officer launched
Published Oct 3, 2019
Search committee will be led by Nancy Kass, vice provost for graduate and professional education, and Ashley Llorens, chair of the Diversity Leadership Council
New program places students in university administration fellowships
Published Sept 24, 2019
Presidential Management Fellowship Program offers career training, mentorship, and the possibility of joining university staff permanently
Andy Green named VP for communications
Published Sept 17, 2019
Pulitzer Prize-nominated journalist joins the university after 18 years at 'The Baltimore Sun,' where he has led the opinion section since 2009
Economic development
Alicia Wilson to join Hopkins as VP for economic development
Published June 19, 2019
Baltimore civic leader will lead the newly created Office of Economic Development when she joins the institution next month
Chief Diversity Officer Fenimore Fisher to join DLA Piper
Published June 11, 2019
He has overseen diversity and inclusion efforts at the university since 2017
Kim Hewitt named chief diversity officer at Duke
Published June 3, 2019
Vice provost has led the Office of Institutional Equity at Johns Hopkins since March 2017