Elected members of the inaugural JHU Staff Advisory Council announced

Role is to help inform key decisions and policymaking for staff initiatives at Johns Hopkins

Elections for the inaugural Johns Hopkins University Staff Advisory Council ended on Feb. 2 and elected members were announced via a broadcast email to faculty and staff on Feb. 8.

There were 134 self-nominated candidates across the divisions, and more than 2,400 full-time staff voted.

The SAC consists of 37 elected members and five nonvoting members appointed by university leadership. SAC members were determined by the number of employees in a division, with a minimum of two seats for each division.

The SAC was created to help inform key decisions and policymaking for staff initiatives at Johns Hopkins. The elected members will convene on Feb. 21 at JHU at Eastern for new-member orientation and their first council meeting.

Updates about the council's work and progress throughout the year will be posted on the SAC website, which also includes a form where staff can submit both questions and feedback.

Elected members by division

Academic and Business Centers (includes Center for Talented Youth, Institute for Contemporary German Studies, Berman Institute, Jhpiego, JHU Press, JH Technology Ventures, Human Tech Center for Excellence, Centers for Government Excellence)

  • David Fishman, software engineer, JHU Press
  • Paula Leonardo, director of Finance, Jhpiego
  • Shelly Watts, talent acquisition consultant, Center for Talented Youth

Bloomberg School of Public Health

  • Darrell Coffey, HR manager
  • Lindsey Culli, communications associate
  • Kara Hunersen, senior program officer
  • Marla Shaivitz, senior program officer II

Carey Business School

  • Kerry Johnson, graphic designer
  • Sheila Mahony, executive career coach

Krieger School of Arts and Sciences

  • Rita Haag, senior administrative coordinator
  • Ellen Libao, assistant administrator

Peabody Institute

  • Oliva Meadows, admissions officer
  • Casey Sonneborn, administrative coordinator

School of Advanced International Studies

  • Marie Gorman, academic adviser
  • Ziping Pan, associate director of Professional Development

School of Education

  • Sydney Cox, administrative coordinator
  • Matthew Pierce, senior instructional designer

School of Medicine

  • Nadine Crosson, senior medical office coordinator
  • Deitra Ellis, senior medical office coordinator
  • Ashley Green, clinic coordinator
  • Alliyia Ingram, senior administrative coordinator
  • Valerie Provenza, administrator
  • Brandi Smith, ophthalmic technician

School of Nursing

  • Erika Klimecki, academic program administrator
  • Sibyl Snow, project specialist

Sheridan Libraries & University Museums

  • Alessandro Scola, book conservator
  • Holly Tominack, library specialist

University Administration

  • David Alexander, director of Communications and Marketing, University Communications
  • Coretta Bennett, director of Design and Construction, Facilities and Real Estate
  • Whitney Brace, executive assistant, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Jane Chase, executive assistant, Office of the VP and General Counsel
  • Kyle Lawson, support specialist, Investment Operations

University Student Services

  • Alyse Campbell, associate director of Student Well-Being
  • Andrew Campbell, training specialist, Dining Services
  • Ellen Ostendorf, associate director of Financial Aid

Whiting School of Engineering

  • Cathy Jancuk, academic program manager
  • Heith Welch, budget specialist

Posted in News+Info

Tagged hr-newswire