Recent honors for School of Nursing faculty

Assistant Professors Deborah Busch, Karan Kverno, and Michael Sanchez have been selected to become fellows of the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners. The recognition highlights their contributions to health care practice, research, education, and policy.

Three faculty members have been named recipients of The Daily Record's Health Care Heroes Award in honor of the impact they have made on the quality of health care in Maryland. Marianne Fingerhood, faculty clinical placement liaison, and Brigit VanGraafeiland, assistant professor, were recognized in the category Nurse Practitioner of the Year, and Elizabeth Tanner, professor, was selected for the Lifetime Achievement Award. They will be formally recognized during a virtual ceremony on June 25.

Posted in News+Info