Honors for Bloomberg School faculty

Recent recognition for Daniela Drummond-Barbosa, Thomas Hartung, and Andrew Pekosz

Daniela Drummond-Barbosa, a professor in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, was elected one of two new members of the Electorate Nominating Committee for the AAAS Biological Section. Members serve a three-year term and identify the slate of candidates for the Biological Section in the annual elections.

Thomas Hartung, a professor in the Department of Environmental Health and Engineering, has been selected for the 2020 Merit Award of the European Society of Toxicology. The award is presented annually at the EUROTOX Congress to a European toxicologist with a long and outstanding career in the discipline.

Andrew Pekosz, a professor in the Department of Molecular Microbiology, has been elected a new fellow to the Class of 2020 by the American Academy of Microbiology, an honorific leadership group within the American Society of Microbiology.

Posted in News+Info