Faculty appointments and promotions: September 2018

Newly recognized are in Engineering, Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health

The following faculty appointments and promotions were approved by the executive committee of the university's board of trustees at its September meeting:

Bloomberg School of Public Health

Lainie Rutkow has been promoted to the rank of professor, with tenure, in the Department of Health Policy and Management.

Kawsar R. Talaat has been appointed the inaugural Clayton D. Harro Assistant Professor in the Department of International Health, effective Jan. 30, 2018.

School of Medicine

Laura M. Ensign has been appointed the first holder of the Marcella E. Woll Professorship in Ophthalmology.

Elliot K. Fishman has been appointed the first holder of the Elliot K. Fishman, M.D., Professorship in Radiology in the Russell H. Morgan Department of Radiology and Radiological Science, effective Oct. 15.

Matthew J. Weiss has been appointed to the Paul K. Neumann Professorship in Pancreatic Cancer.

School of Nursing

Nancy Reynolds, associate dean of global affairs, has been promoted to professor, with tenure.

Whiting School of Engineering

Konstantinos Konstantopoulos has been appointed to the William H. Schwarz Professorship in the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering.

Scott L. Zeger has been appointed to a John C. Malone Professorship in the John C. Malone Center for Engineering in Healthcare.

Posted in News+Info